Here is the next step in the SEO challenge that I have accepted for myself to accomplish from Empower Women Networker, Ponn Sabra. I am doing great and now about 1/3 of the way done!Woohoo!
Part 5 is all about RSS feeds for my blog.
There are 4 parts to this —well, actually 5, so we are off…
1. Team blogging – This mean to get another person or even a couple of people to blog with and share the “blogging responsibilities”. Another example I have seen of this is from Gillian Hood Gabrielson, on her blog, she had a client post about her experience being in Gillian’s program. I need to find some another virtual assistant or even a online entrepreneur to team blog with.
2.. Ponn gives mention about Lynette’s blog about replenishing RSS feeds. Lynette created a great mini-podcast …only about 5 mins and VERY well worth it to listen to…
[I am planning on syndicating my blog right away…I thought it was already done but looking at it…it is not done?
3. Conducting MINI audio or podcasts…G.R.E.A.T idea! So if you are really new to podcasting or just don’t have a lot of time…just do mini podcasts (about 2-3 minutes but the important thing in doing this is be sure you add VALUE to the blog in the podcast and then you can put them together at a later date and turn it into a full podcast (states Lynette)
[My idea is to have it have interviews of others and them asking them to interview me as well]
4. Automate your blog- This is so easy to do and one of the best things I really enjoy about blogging. I like to write about 10 blogs and then post them over several days which gives me time to …well, of course, write more posts.

Wow, that wasn’t too tough.
I still do need to do some of these things…especially get into the team blogging and the syndicating my feeds, even for my articles. And, I will shortly be doing the audio or podcasting….minis and regular length.

Hey, is there someone who would be interested in team blogging with me? Comment below because they would be a great help to me and you.

I have to say…completed 1/3 of this SEO marathon by Ponn Sabra and I am very glad that I took this upon myself to do because there are some great basic things that I just “forgot” about or didn’t even realize where simple things to do to boost my blog.

Neeext…

