I just wanted to send out a special post to all the Moms in the world – Happy Mother’s Day.

For me, being a mom is the most rewarding & challenging job I have or will ever have. My life wouldn’t be complete without my daughter being in my life. She is such a blessing and she continues to teach me everyday.

To my mom, Betty, I miss you and love you always. I wish I could have known you better but I am so thankful for the lovely memories I have of me brushing your hair at night before I went to bed. Noone can take those memories away from me. I am glad that you are looking over me from heaven.

To my (step) mom, Shirley, I thank God for you that he brought you into our lives. You helped me be the woman I am today and I appreciate you so much.

Let your mom know how much you care about her, appreciate her, and respect her everyday, not just on Mother’s Day.

